Orchestrierung für ein vollständig virtualisiertes konvergentes Netzwerk

Bei der Einführung des openRAN-Ökosystems ist das größte Hindernis für Betreiber der nahtlose Betrieb zwischen verschiedenen RAN-Komponenten. Der Einsatz von openRAN bringt einige Herausforderungen mit sich, verglichen mit dem traditionellen Netzwerkarchitekturansatz. Die Integration von disaggregierten Komponenten erfordert eine angemessene Abstimmung und Automatisierung. Dies erhöht die Bedeutung eines Orchestrators in einem openRAN-Ökosystem.MehrLesen..

In einem typischen virtuellen Netzwerk werden alle Netzwerkfunktionen durch virtuelle Netzwerkfunktionen (VNFs) definiert, entworfen und entwickelt. Um diese VNFs intelligent zu automatisieren, ermöglichen Orchestratoren Funktionen wie FCAPS, Analysen, automatisierte Workflows, Skalierung, Healing und Zero Touch Provisioning (ZTP).

STL hat einen Orchestrator entwickelt, der inhärente Intelligenz für den Netzwerkbetrieb bereitstellt. Diese Plattform ist vollständig auf die Open-Source-Community ONAP ausgerichtet, mit Standardspezifikationen, die in ETSI, ORAN usw. definiert sind. Dieser AI-ML-fähige Orchestrator wird Workflows automatisieren, Standard-Service- und Ressourcen-Templates erstellen, Schnittstellen und Adapter standardisieren, um die zugrunde liegenden Systeme effektiv zu kommunizieren und zu steuern. Dies ermöglicht autonome Selbstverwaltungsoperationen wie automatische Skalierung, automatische Heilung, Closed-Loop-Automatisierung und Zero-Touch-Provisioning. WenigerLesen..

Merkmale

  • Standardisiertes und disaggregiertes Design: STL folgt einer standardisierten Konfigurationsmodellierungssprache für die Datenmodellierung über Dienste, Ressourcen und Infrastrukturdomänen hinweg. Sie unterstützt die unabhängige Bereitstellung von VNFs, indem sie Containerisierung, Service-Erstellung und verschachtelte Service-Szenarien ermöglicht
  • Orchestrierung auf mehreren Ebenen: Es ermöglicht VNFs über Multi-Level-Domänen hinweg, einschließlich globaler Rechenzentren, regionaler Rechenzentren und Edge-Cloud-Standorte. Dadurch können wir Anwendungsfälle für verteilte Analyseanforderungen über verschiedene Ebenen hinweg implementieren
  • Unterstützt heterogene Cloud-Regionen: Diese Orchestrierungsplattform bietet Unterstützung für heterogene Cloud-Regionen, d. h. OpenStack und Kubernetes.
  • Starke richtliniengesteuerte Orchestrierung: Es unterstützt dynamisches Konfigurationsmanagement durch ein zentralisiertes Policy Management Framework. Es bietet außerdem Unterstützung für einen geschlossenen Regelkreis durch ONAPs CLAMP/Policy/SDCs.
  • Zentralisierte Protokollierung und Überwachung: Diese Plattform bietet eine einzige Ansicht der bereitgestellten Dienste und ihrer Beziehungen. Richtlinien werden zur Heilung und Skalierung durch Analysedienste ausgelöst, basierend auf den im VES-Kollektor gesammelten Daten
  • Eingebaute Cloud-native Unterstützung: Es unterstützt die Verwaltung der Kubernetes-Infrastruktur wie VNF-Paketierung in Helm-Charts, Multi-Tenancy, Multi-Cluster-Anwendungsplaner, Service-Mesh-Controller, CA-Schlüsselverteilungs-Controller, Controller für die Unterstützung der Multi-Netzwerk-Konfiguration und Cloud-Verteilungs-Service-Manager.
  • ML-Bereitstellung: Es unterstützt das Deployment von trainierten ML-Modellen in dockerisierten Containern innerhalb seiner Analytics-Plattform.

Anwendungsfälle

Netzwerk-Slicing

Für einige der spezifischen Dienste muss eine separate Netzwerk-Slice erstellt werden, um ihre strengen SLAs zu erfüllen. Der STL-Orchestrator erstellt verschiedene logisch unabhängige Netzwerk-Slices zur Unterstützung bestimmter Dienste und verwaltet sie dynamisch. Um den Lebenszyklus der Netzwerkfunktionen zusammen mit der Bereitstellung von Diensten und der Bereitstellung eines geschlossenen Regelkreises zu verwalten, hat STL einen modellgesteuerten Orchestrator entwickelt, der die folgenden Funktionen ausführen kann:

  • Zuordnung der dienstbezogenen Anforderungen zu den slicebezogenen Anforderungen
  • Orchestrierung und Verwaltung von Slicing auf Ressourcen-, Netzwerk-Slice-Instanz- und Dienstebene
  • Verwalten der verschiedenen Lebenszyklen des Slice - Vorbereitung, Instanziierung, Konfiguration, Aktivierung, Laufzeit und Außerbetriebsetzung
  • Die modellgesteuerten Vorlagen werden verwendet, um unabhängige Slices innerhalb des Netzwerks zu erstellen, indem die Netzwerkfunktionen dynamisch so platziert werden, dass sie den Anforderungen der Dienste entsprechen
  • Ermöglicht eine Closed-Loop-Steuerung zusammen mit einem hybriden Infrastrukturmanagement, um sowohl physische als auch virtuelle Ressourcen, die bei der Slice-Erstellung verwendet werden, zu orchestrieren und zu verwalten

AndereverwandteLösungen

Lernressourcen

Blog
Fttx Mantra

Herausragende Rolle der Orchestrierung für ein virtualisiertes konvergentes Netzwerk

Mehr erkunden
Demo anfordern

Telco
We help Telcos become future-ready

For connecting each customer with latest
digital applications and ensuring better
user experience

Cloud
We help Cloud Companies innovate
with intelligent edge

For enabling future applications and
immersive content by bringing compute,
storage and connectivity to the edge

Opticonn
Optical Connectivity Solutions

In this era of digitization, data has the power to change the world.
While data continues to fuel innovation and technological
advancement, the world has started to witness unprecedented
growth in internet connectivity.

Lead 360
Hyper-Scale Networks

The world is going hyperscale. Hyperscale networks will create
superfast digital highways, fuel digital revolution and connect
billions of humans and devices. Hyperscale networks demand
massive fiberization.

Fttx Mantra
Next-Generation Scalable Network

With an aim to create multi-gigabit access networks, Telcos and
Enterprises across the globe are looking to build converged data
networks that are reliable, scalable, resilient, and can support
wireless and wired connectivity

Netmode
Future–Generation Enterprise Networks

Aging networks create several challenges - including lesser revenue,
higher failure rates, lack of standardisation, interoperability, and
compromised network security. Legacy networks severely limit the
ability to respond to changing customer expectations, and hence
reduce the business opportunities.

Orchestration for a fully virtualized converged network

In adoption of openRAN ecosystem the biggest impediment for operators is seamless operation between different RAN components. Deployment of openRAN does introduce some challenges as compared to traditional network architecture approach. Integration of disaggregated components needs proper alignment and automation. This raises the importance of an orchestrator in an openRAN ecosystem. Read More..

In a typical virtual network all the network functions are defined, designed and engineered by virtual network functions (VNFs). Further to intelligently automate these VNFs, orchestrator enable features like FCAPS, analytics, automated workflows, scaling, healing and zero touch provisioning (ZTP).

STL has developed an orchestrator which will provide inherent intelligence to network operations. This platform is completely aligned to open source community ONAP with standards specs defined in ETSI, ORAN etc. This AI-ML enabled orchestrator will automate workflows, create standard service and resource templates, standardise interfaces and adapters to effectively communicate and control the underlying systems. This will enable autonomous self-management operations like auto scaling, auto healing, closed loop automation and zero touch provisioning. Read Less..

Features

  • Standardized and disaggregated design: STL follows standardized configuration modelling language for the data modelling across services, resources and infrastructure domains. It helps indeployment of VNFs by enabling containerization, service creation and nested services scenarios.
  • Multi-level orchestration: It enables VNFs across multi-level domains including global data centre, regional data centre and edge cloud locations. This enables us to implement use cases for distributed analytics requirements across different levels.
  • Supports heterogeneous cloud regions: This orchestration platform provides support for heterogeneous cloud regions i.e. OpenStack and Kubernetes.
  • Strong policy driven orchestration: It supports dynamic configuration management through centralized policy management framework. It also provides support for closed control loop through ONAP’s CLAMP/Policy/SDC.
  • Centralized logging and monitoring: This platform gives a single view of deployed services and their relationships. Policies will be triggered for healing and scaling by analytic services, based on the data collected in VES collector.
  • Built in cloud native support: It supports kubernetes infrastructure management like VNF packaging in helm charts, multi tenancy, multi cluster application scheduler, service mesh controller, CA key distribution controller, multi-networking configuration support controller and cloud distribution service manager.
  • ML deployment: It supports the deployment of trained ML Models in dockerized containers within its analytics platform.

Use-cases

Network Slicing

For some of the specific services, there is a need to create a separate network slice to meet their stringent SLAs. STL orchestrator creates various logically independent network slices to support specific services and manages it dynamically. In order to manage the lifecycle of the network functions along with provisioning services and providing closed loop control— STL has developed a model driven orchestrator which will be able to perform below functions:

  • Map the service related requirements to the slice related requirements
  • Orchestrate and manage slicing at resource, network slice instance and service layer
  • Manage the various lifecycles of the slice— preparation, instantiation, configuration, activation, runtime and decommissioning
  • Its model driven templates will be used to create independent slices within the network by dynamically placing the network functions in such a way that it can match the services requirements
  • Enable closed loop control along with hybrid infrastructure management to orchestrate and manage both physical as well as virtual resources used in the slice creation

Other Related Solutions

Learning Resources

Blog
Fttx Mantra

Prominent role of Orchestration for a virtualized converged network

Explore






FKM:
Get a demo